More than forty international experts meet at Microbioma 2023 to analyze the present and future of the new agriculture

The Congress, organized by Agromarketing Spain, will take place on June 7 and 8 at the Víctor Villegas Auditorium in Murcia, and on June 9 at the 100% online technical conference.

The technical program is already available at www.microbioma.es where those interested in attending can still register.

The appointment for the new agriculture has arrived. The third edition of the International Microbiome Congress has published its technical program with a selection of the best international experts from research centers, universities and reference companies. The program and registration are now available at www.microbioma.es. More than forty speakers will present their research work and solutions based on the use and application of microorganisms to improve crops.

The event, organized by Agromarketing Spain (www.agromarketing.es), will have two face-to-face sessions at the Victor Villegas Auditorium in Murcia (June 7 and 8) which, at the same time, will be broadcast worldwide through the Agromunity.com platform. There will also be a third technical conference (June 9) which will be 100% online.

Congress will start on Wednesday. June 7th with the conference of the researcher of the CEBAS-CSIC and president of the Scientific Committee, Carlos Garcia, who will discuss the importance of scientific research in the agriculture of microorganisms. You will then participate Angela Borras (plymag) that will analyze how to enhance the soil microbiota and the establishment of microorganisms in the field. lionel dupuy (Neiker) will talk about the new tools and discoveries about bacterial migration in the soil and Jose Nolasco (tradecorp) will speak about concentrated power biostimulation.

After a networking coffee, it will be the consultant's turn to analyze the exogenous organic carbon Pedro Fernandez; the effect of the application of consortia of microorganisms in the soil by jose antonio rojas (servalesa); soil enzymes for Pedro Palazon (ideagro) and the Microbiome as a key in adaptation to water stress at the hands of the researcher Khalid Akdi of Trichodex.

Maria Jesus Zanon (Certis Belchim), Enrique Quesada (University of Cordoba), Augustin Murillo (alltech), mary rose beautiful (University of Salamanca) and Javier Vazquez (compo expert) will participate as speakers after the “break fruit”. The topics that will be addressed will be strategies for adequate soil health and sustainability, entomopathogenic fungi, the debate between live microorganisms or microbial compounds, biostimulation and indirect biocontrol, as well as biofertilization, respectively.

The afternoon session of the opening day will feature Elizabeth Sancho (bioera) who will talk about microbiome characterization as a tool for the development of biofertilizers. will follow Lorraine Car (University of Salamanca) that will analyze desert microorganisms and santiago laserna (Agricultural Atlantic) that will deal with the productive impact of Pochonia spp. Before carrying out another pause, they will intervene antonio vallejo (Polytechnic University of Madrid) and Juan Manuel Lopez (Probelte) who will present fertilizer technology to reduce emissions and agricultural microbiology as a solution, respectively.

From this break until the end of the technical conference it will be the turn of the speakers Leo Van Overbeek (wageningen university) that will analyze the effect of agronomic practices on the food microbiome; the biological aspect of soil health by Alberto Acedo (Biome Makers); the composition and modulation of the baterioma and resistoma of fruits and vegetables by Pilar Troutado (MxQ-CSIC); the application of gram negative bacteria for horticultural crops by the hand of Ignacio Villalba (MAFA) and rosa domenech (ITENE) that will deal with how to produce nutritious food.

The second day of the Congress (8 of June) will begin with presentations by Francis Thomas (CEBAS-CSIC) and Pedro Julian Casas (Symborg) who will talk about Microbiome and food, as well as the fungus Glomus iranicum var. tenuihypharum, respectively.

After a round table moderated by the INFO which will deal with innovation as a means of food excellence, will participate Manuel Valenciano (AlgaEnergy) and Francis Romero (Sevilla University) that will address the relevance of microalgae, followed by Javier Velasco (Bioiberica) that will analyze the debate between prebiotics and probiotics in agriculture.

After a networking coffee, the experts who will speak until the end of the technical conference will be louis gonzaga (UPM-Corteva Agriscience), garcia road (AEFA), Javier Pozueta (Timac Agro – HSM Málaga-CSIC), Alberto Bago (CSIC-Zaidín Experimental Center), Gorka Erice (Athens), christina romero (Syngenta) and Christina Cruz (University of Lisbon). In their presentations they will address topics such as the use of biofertilizers, the regulatory framework for biostimulant products, volatile biostimulants of microbial origin, new advances in the use of mycorrhizae, biostimulation based on PGP bacteria, microorganisms as a real alternative or the integration of the plant microbiome and the soil in plant nutrition.

In the third technical day (June 9), both those registered in the Congress and the more than 15,000 agricultural professionals registered on the Agromunity.com platform, will be able to follow the conference online, where experts from institutions and companies such as FMC, Agrama, Red Chilena de Bioinsumos, Microgaia, INIA or TIIAME National Research University among others.

The event is sponsored by the following reference companies: Plymag, Thicodex, Alltech, Orgánicos Pedrín, Ideagro, AlgaEnergy, Bioiberica, Biome Makers, Compo Expert, Symborg, Syngenta, Probelte, Servalesa, Atens, Tradecorp, Mafa, FMC, Corteva, Atlántica Agrícola, Microgaia, Bioera, Certil Belchim, Massó and Ceres Biotics.

It also has the collaboration of the following companies and institutions: Agrama, Ricote Valley Hub, AEFA, Biovegen, Cebas-Csic, Chilean Bioinput Network, Agrogenia Biotech, IATA, Neiker, CSIC, Labin, INIA, University of Salamanca, Polytechnic University of Madrid, University of Seville, Tarazona, University of Córdoba , the TIIAME National Research University, INFO and Santander Agro.